Replacement of an isolated solution in industry

Replacement of an isolated web application by SAP-integrated material and project management with CLC-PADD®

Our client, a global player in the precision mechanical-optical industry has, with the support of CLC consultants, Use cases from existing legacy databases successfully integrated into SAP Folders Management pictured.

In order to map the entire life cycle of construction projects and associated components in a system-supported manner, a PHP web application in combination with a Lotus Notes database has been used to date. This entire life cycle includes data acquisition,

Testing and the entire circulation, from the idea, design, material master integration, production and the actual sale of the components.  

A corporate decision to no longer use Lotus Notes and thus also the application and to map the processes and documents via the existing SAP Folders Management should make the entire process more efficient and user-friendly. 
 
To the process fully mapped within a system, the customer also benefits from centrally archivable data storage, intelligent search functions and role-based logic for workflow, authorizations and responsibilities. In addition, the user-friendliness for all process participants increases considerably. With the replacement of this isolated application, costly interfaces and the support of an isolated solution are completely eliminated. 


Further information

Migration from legacy databases into the leading SAP system

Successful transfer of Lotus Notes applications to integrated SAP solutions


image_pdfDownload page as PDF
25 November 2021
Virtual

Interregional Job Fair of the Greater Region

Find out about the career opportunities at CLC xinteg and exchange ideas with our colleagues from SAP development, IT specialist for application development or ASW business IT specialists.

Recent Posts

Subscribe to our newsletter

By subscribing to the newsletter I agree to the Privacy policy to.

Ablösung einer Insel-Lösung in der Industrie

Ablösung einer Insel-Webanwendung durch SAP-integriertes Material- und Projektmanagement mit CLC-PADD®

Unser Kunde, ein weltweit agierendes Unternehmen der feinmechanisch-optischen Industrie hat, mit der Unterstützung der CLC-Berater, Anwendungsfälle aus bestehenden Alt-Datenbanken erfolgreich in SAP Folders Management abgebildet.

Um den gesamten Lebenszyklus von Konstruktionsprojekten und dazugehörige Komponenten systemgestützt abzubilden, wurde bis dato eine PHP-Webanwendung in Kombination mit einer Lotus Notes Datenbank eingesetzt. Dieser gesamte Lebenszyklus umfasst die Datenerfassung,

Prüfung und den gesamten Umlauf, von der Idee, über die Konstruktion, Materialstammintegration, Produktion und den eigentlichen Verkauf der Komponenten.  

Eine Konzernentscheidung Lotus Notes und damit auch die Anwendung nicht mehr weiter zu nutzen und die Prozesse und Dokumente über das vorhandene SAP Folders Management abzubilden, soll den gesamten Prozess effizienter und anwenderfreundlicher gestalten. 
 
Zu dem vollständig innerhalb eines Systems abgebildeten Prozess, profitiert der Kunde zusätzlich von einer zentral archivierbaren Datenhaltung, von intelligenten Suchfunktionen und einer rollenbasierten Logik für Workflow, Berechtigungen und Verantwortlichkeiten. Zusätzlich steigt die Anwenderfreundlichkeit für alle Prozessbeteiligten erheblich. Mit der Ablösung dieser isolierten Anwendung entfallen zudem aufwendige Schnittstellen und die Betreuung einer Insellösung vollständig. 


Weiterführende Informationen

Migration aus Alt-Datenbanken in das führende SAP-System

Erfolgreicher Transfer von Lotus Notes Anwendungen zu integrierten SAP-Lösungen


image_pdfSeite als PDF herunterladen
12. - 16. Oktober 2020
Virtuell

DSAGLIVE 2020

Besuchen Sie unseren Partnervortrag „Antragsprozesse – vom Papierantrag zur dynamischen Web-Anwendung“ in der DSAGLIVE Vortragsreihe am 14. Oktober 2020 und nutzen Sie die Gelegenheit, sich mit unseren CLC-Experten am DSAG-Stand virtuell auszutauschen.

Neueste Beiträge

Abonniere unseren Newsletter

Bei der Anmeldung zum Newsletter stimme ich den Datenschutzbedingungen zu.