APQP: Quality planning process in supplier management

APQP: Quality planning process in supplier management

SAP interface ensures automated data transfer and significantly faster processes in ZF supplier management

In just nine months, consultants and developers from CLC xinteg GmbH, together with the project team from ZF Friedrichshafen AG, succeeded in standardizing important supplier management processes and making them more user-friendly and efficient. "That was a really sporting achievement," we sometimes hear ourselves say when we look back on the successful completion of a tightly timed, tightly scheduled project.

Developing and implementing the SAP interface to a collaboration platform that serves ZF as the basis for its supplier management was sporting in every respect - and very successful in the end. Because now ZF employees and suppliers benefit from great time savings and significantly faster processes. One reason for this is the SAP interface developed by CLC xinteg, which transfers data automatically - in both directions. This is a real added value, because decision-making and approval processes can be controlled in a more targeted manner via an SAP workflow and documented in a verifiable manner.

"It was a matter of seizing the opportunity and working out a uniform result for the entire group right away."

Johannes Weinmann, globally responsible for the ZF sampling process and part of the eAPQP team

Standardize, digitize and at the same time convey a uniform image

At the beginning of 2020, CLC xinteg received an order from ZF Friedrichshafen AG to support the company in standardizing and digitizing the quality planning of purchased materials. The requested fast, user-friendly, group-wide and thus worldwide solution should also improve supplier communication. "We had to seize the opportunity and develop a uniform result for the entire Group," recalls Johannes Weinmann, who is globally responsible for the ZF sampling process and part of the eAPQP team.
In order to replace the outdated supplier management tool by the end of 2020, implement a new future-proof solution, optimize supplier communication and improve the 

Digital data management makes an important contribution to the trouble-free supply of materials to production facilities.

business partners to convey a uniform image of ZF, a little more than nine months remained. A sporting achievement that required a lot of experience on the part of those involved in the project, as well as conscientious planning and project management on both sides.

A sustainable solution emerges

CLC used several ODataServices to implement an SAP interface to the basis of ZF supplier management, a collaboration platform that 100,000 companies from 70 countries have also been working with for decades. To ensure secure communication, we used the SAP middleware PI & PO and also implemented a PPAP solution (CLCPADD® PPAP+), which systematically maps the supplier and customer sampling processes. Based on our modern Fiori apps (CLCPADD® S Suite+) the ZF buyers now serve a

convenient and intuitive interface for entering the data, which is then automatically transferred to the collaboration platform. A user-friendly solution that also provides a much better overview of the data in the SAP system. In other words: "Thanks to the modern and up-to-date application, users now have access to exactly the information they need in a process-relevant manner," says CLC Managing Director Christian Becker, describing the benefit. Additional steps that can be controlled directly from the tool are also possible, such as the automated dispatch of delivery date reminders. Likewise, orders for the measurement or quality inspection of delivered goods can be assigned across departments via this workflow.


From Practice: Partner presentation - Innovative solution for the conversion to app-based processes


Continuous improvement of the quality planning process in supplier management

"Under enormous time pressure and interrupted by COVID-19-related stops, we have implemented a sustainable solution for the standardization and digitization of the quality planning process in ZF's supplier management. A great thing for us and the entire project team and a huge success!" Christian Becker is pleased and would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone involved once again for the constructive cooperation.

Since November 2020, the international rollout of the eAPQP project has been underway with the support of CLC experts, so that all divisions worldwide will soon be able to implement the process. Employees and suppliers are trained online on how to use the new quality planning process in supplier management. Johannes Weinmann, his colleagues and the CLC experts are doing everything in their power to provide users with the best possible support and to ensure that the transition phase goes smoothly. In parallel, the eAPQP team is working on continuously improving the jointly developed solution and also adapting it to new requirements in a future-proof manner.

The customer

www.zf.com

ZF Friedrichshafen AG is a globally active technology group and supplies systems for mobility in passenger cars, commercial vehicles, and industrial technology. ZF makes vehicles see, think and act: In the four technology fields of Vehicle Motion Control, Integrated Safety, Automated Driving, and Electromobility, ZF offers comprehensive solutions for established vehicle manufacturers as well as for emerging providers of transportation and mobility services. ZF electrifies vehicles in a wide range of categories and contributes with its products to reducing emissions and protecting the climate.


We will gladly advise you!

The CLC experts have extensive experience. We would be happy to discuss your requirements in a free initial meeting.

Further information

SAP functionalities - an asset for quality management

Global standardization and digitalization of procurement processes

Easy creation of web business apps with CLC-PADD® S Suite+


image_pdfDownload page as PDF
25 November 2021
Virtual

Interregional Job Fair of the Greater Region

Find out about the career opportunities at CLC xinteg and exchange ideas with our colleagues from SAP development, IT specialist for application development or ASW business IT specialists.

Recent Posts

Subscribe to our newsletter

By subscribing to the newsletter I agree to the Privacy policy to.

APQP: Qualitätsplanungsprozess im Lieferantenmanagement

APQP: Qualitätsplanungsprozess im Lieferantenmanagement

SAP-Schnittstelle sorgt für automatisierte Datenübertragung und deutlich schnellere Prozesse im ZF-Lieferantenmanagement

0068 AdobeStock 96597698 web In nur neun Monaten gelang es Beratern und Entwicklern der CLC xinteg GmbH gemeinsam mit dem Projektteam der ZF Friedrichshafen AG, wichtige Prozesse des Lieferantenmanagements zu vereinheitlichen und diese nutzerfreundlicher und effizienter zu gestalten. „Das war eine echt sportliche Leistung“, hören wir uns manchmal sagen, wenn wir auf den erfolgreichen Abschluss eines eng getakteten, knapp terminierten Projekts zurückblicken.

Das Entwickeln und Implementieren der SAP­-Schnittstelle an eine Kollaborationsplattform, die ZF als Basis für sein Lie­ferantenmanagement dient, war in jeder Hinsicht sportlich – und im Ergebnis sehr erfolgreich. Denn jetzt profitieren ZF­-Mitarbeitende und Lieferanten von großer Zeitersparnis und deutlich schnelleren Prozessen. Mit ein Grund dafür ist die von CLC xinteg entwickelte SAP­-Schnittstelle, die Daten – in beide Richtungen – automatisiert überträgt. Ein echter Mehrwert, denn Entscheidungs-­ und Genehmigungsprozesse lassen sich so über einen SAP­-Workflow gezielter steuern und nach­weisbar dokumentieren.

„Es galt, die Gunst der Stunde zu nutzen und gleich ein einheitliches Ergebnis für den gesamten Konzern zu erarbeiten.“

Johannes Weinmann, global Verantwortlicher für den ZF-­Bemusterungsprozess und Teil des eAPQP-­Teams

Standardisieren, digitalisieren und gleichzeitig ein einheitliches Bild vermitteln

Anfang 2020 erhielt CLC xinteg von der ZF Friedrichshafen AG den Auftrag, das Unternehmen bei der Standardisierung und Digitalisierung der Qualitätsplanung eingekaufter Materialien zu unterstützen. Die angeforderte schnelle, benutzerfreundliche, konzern­- und damit welt­weite Lösung sollte gleichzeitig auch die Lie­feranten­-Kommunikation verbessern. „Es galt, die Gunst der Stunde zu nutzen und gleich ein einheitliches Ergebnis für den gesamten Konzern zu erarbeiten“, erinnert sich Johannes Weinmann, global Verantwortlicher für den ZF-­Bemusterungsprozess und Teil des eAPQP-­Teams.
Um das veraltete Lieferantenmanagement­-Tool bis Ende 2020 zu ersetzen, eine neue zukunftsfähige Lösung zu implementieren, die Lieferanten-­Kommunikation zu optimieren und den 

0069 AdobeStock 315986631 web
Ein digitales Datenmanagement leistet einen wichtigen Beitrag, um Produktionsstätten störungsfrei mit Material zu versorgen.

Geschäftspartnern ein einheitliches Bild von ZF zu vermitteln, blieben etwas mehr als neun Monate. Eine sportliche Leistung, die viel Erfahrung seitens der Projektbeteiligten erforderte, ebenso wie eine gewissenhafte Planung und Projektleitung auf beiden Seiten.

Eine zukunftsfähige Lösung entsteht

CLC realisierte mit mehreren OData­Services eine SAP­-Schnittstelle zur Basis des ZF­-Lieferantenmanagements, einer Kollaborations­plattform, mit der auch 100.000 Unternehmen aus 70 Ländern seit Jahrzehnten arbeiten. Um eine sichere Kommunikation zu gewährleisten, setzten wir die SAP Middleware PI & PO ein und implementierten zudem eine PPAP­-Lösung (CLC­PADD® PPAP+), die die lieferanten­- und kundenseitigen Bemusterungsprozesse sys­temisch abbildet. Auf Basis unserer modernen Fiori-­Apps (CLC­PADD® S Suite+) bedienen die ZF-­Einkäufer jetzt eine

APQP eine zukunftsfaehrige Loesung

komfortable und intuitive Oberfläche zur Eingabe der Daten, die anschließend automatisch auf die Kollaborationsplattform übertragen werden. Eine nutzerfreundliche Lösung, mit der sich die Daten im SAP­-System zudem viel besser überblicken lassen. Anders gesagt: „Durch die moderne und zeitgemäße Anwendung stehen den Nutzern nun genau die Informationen zur Verfügung, die sie prozessrelevant benötigen“, beschreibt CLC Geschäftsführer Christian Becker den Benefit. Auch weitere, direkt aus dem Tool steuerbare Schritte sind möglich, wie etwa der automatisierte Versand von Liefertermin­-Mahnungen. Ebenso können über diesen Workflow bereichsübergreifend Auf­träge zur Vermessung oder Qualitätsprüfung angelieferter Waren zugewiesen werden.


Aus der Praxis: Partnervortrag – Innovative Lösung zur Umstellung auf App-basierte Prozesse


Kontinuierliche Verbesserung des Qualitätsplanungsprozesses im Lieferantenmanagement

„Unter enormem Zeitdruck und unterbrochen durch COVID­-19­-bedingte Stopps, haben wir eine zukunftsfähige Lösung für die Standardi­sierung und Digitalisierung des Qualitätspla­nungsprozesses im Lieferantenmanagement der ZF realisiert. Für uns und das gesamte Projektteam eine tolle Sache und ein riesiger Erfolg!“ freut sich Christian Becker und bedankt sich an dieser Stelle noch einmal bei allen Beteiligten für die konstruktive Zusammenarbeit.

Jetzt Anfragen Fiori App Seit November 2020 läuft, mit Unterstützung der CLC Experten, der internationale Rollout des Projekts eAPQP, damit bald alle Unter­nehmensbereiche weltweit den Prozess um­setzen können. Online werden Mitarbeitende und Lieferanten zum Umgang mit dem neuen Qualitätsplanungsprozess im Lieferantenma­nagement geschult. Johannes Weinmann, seine Kollegen und die CLC­-Experten legen alles in die Waagschale, um die Nutzer bestmöglich zu unterstützen und die Übergangsphase rei­bungslos zu gestalten. Parallel arbeitet das eAPQP-­Team daran, die gemeinsam entwickelte Lösung kontinuierlich zu verbessern und auch neue Anforderungen zukunftssicher an­zupassen.

Der Kunde

www.zf.com

Die ZF Friedrichshafen AG ist ein weltweit aktiver Technologiekonzern und liefert Systeme für die Mobilität von Pkw, Nutzfahrzeugen sowie Industrietechnik. ZF lässt Fahrzeuge sehen, denken und handeln: In den vier Technologiefeldern Vehicle Motion Control, Integrierte Sicherheit, automatisiertes Fahren und Elektromobilität bietet ZF umfassende Lösungen für etablierte Fahrzeughersteller sowie für neu entstehende Anbieter von Transport- und Mobilitätsdienstleistungen. ZF elektrifiziert Fahrzeuge unterschiedlichster Kategorien und trägt mit seinen Produkten dazu bei, Emissionen zu reduzieren und das Klima zu schützen.


Wir beraten Sie gerne!

Die CLC-Experten verfügen über umfangreiche Erfahrung. Gerne können wir in einem kostenlosen Erstgespräch über Ihre Anforde­rungen sprechen.

Weiterführende Informationen

SAP-Funktionalitäten – ein Gewinn für das Qualitätsmanagement

Weltweite Standardisierung und Digitalisierung der Beschaffungsprozesse

Einfache Erstellung von Web-Business-Apps mit der CLC-PADD® S Suite+


image_pdfSeite als PDF herunterladen
18. – 19. November 2021
Dortmund

Fresenius-Anwenderforum 2021

Besuchen Sie unseren Vortrag „Simplify EHS!“ in der Programmreihe am 19. November 2021 und erhalten Sie mit einer innovativen Add-on-Lösung sämtliche SAP- und non-SAP-Daten ohne zusätzlichen Aufwand auf einen Blick!

Neueste Beiträge

Abonniere unseren Newsletter

Bei der Anmeldung zum Newsletter stimme ich den Datenschutzbedingungen zu.