EEG request processes in the SAP system

From the field: How EEG inquiry processes can be mapped in the SAP system

The Renewable Energy Sources Act (EEG) poses major challenges for energy suppliers and grid operators. In particular, the mapping of customer applications for the connection and commissioning of an EEG generation plant can be complex. To ensure that the legal requirements are met not only in the theoretical process but also in practice, simplifying the mapping of these processes in SAP helps enormously.

CLC xinteg has implemented an SAP add-on for a large grid operator in the Saarland region of Germany that eliminates the need for manual administration and maps all requests for EEG generation plants in the in-house SAP system.

EEG: Legally binding basics for grid operators

Particularly important for energy companies: The Renewable Energy Sources Act includes a special provision for the priority connection of RE plants is provided for. In concrete terms, this means that grid operators can use these plants to "immediately" have to connect to the network (§ 8 EEG). Furthermore, grid operators are obliged to Processes for making connection requests as well as

EEG request processes in the SAP system

to the required Digitize information exchange. This also includes the provision of web portals for the application by the end customer himself.

In addition, network operators must use the Format and the Contents of the information and web portals as far as possible. This also affects a CLC customer who, as a network operator for municipal and community utilities as well as industrial customers located in Saarland, is affected by the regular changes in the law and has to implement them internally accordingly. 

This is how the project was implemented at the customer

The Saarland grid operator was confronted with a large number of applications for new installations, expansions or dismantling of EEG generation plants of private end customers. The "flood" of applications was almost impossible to handle due to the manual procedure and the associated workload for the clerks. The solution proposed by the CLC experts: Digitizing and simplifying these processes with the help of modern Fiori apps in the network operator's in-house SAP system. And this despite the fact that the SAP standard does not offer a solution for this.


The SAP IS-U module is mainly used in the energy supplier and network operator industry. The integration of data from external sources was also a necessary prerequisite for mapping the EEG application and approval processes. At the customer's site, a fully digitized process, from the Data entry in the web portal by the end customer itselfuntil the automated creation of a suitable transaction in SAP.. In this way, in addition to managing the flood of applications, it is also possible to comply with the legal requirements.


Digitization of EEG inquiry processes


We will gladly advise you
!

If you have any questions or would simply like to find out more about the topic, then simply contact us without any obligation.


Further information

September 19, 2023
Virtual

Webinar: Simplify Sustainability

Sustainability solutions from SAP usually seem too complex, too granular or too holistic for your own individual use case. But it can also be simple: In this webinar, CONSILIO and CLC show how you can keep an eye on master data, operational ERP processes and relevant certificates via a cockpit function in your sustainability initiative - and optimize your operational processes at the same time.

Recent Posts

Subscribe to our newsletter

By subscribing to the newsletter I agree to the Privacy policy to.

EEG-Anfrageprozesse im SAP-System

Aus der Praxis: So lassen sich EEG-Anfrageprozesse im SAP-System abbilden

Das Erneuerbare-Energien-Gesetz (EEG) stellt Energieversorger und Netzbetreiber vor große Herausforderungen. Besonders die Abbildung von Kundenanträgen zum Anschluss und der Inbetriebnahme einer EEG-Erzeugungsanlage kann dabei komplex sein. Damit die gesetzlichen Anforderungen nicht nur im theoretischen Prozess, sondern auch in der Praxis erfüllt werden, hilft eine Vereinfachung der Abbildung dieser Prozesse im SAP enorm.

Bei einem großen, saarländischen Netzbetreiber hat CLC xinteg dazu ein SAP Add-on implementiert, welches den bisher notwendigen, manuellen Verwaltungsaufwand überflüssig macht und zukunftsweisend sämtliche Anfragen für EEG-Erzeugungsanlagen im hausinternen SAP-System abbildet.

EEG: Gesetzlich verpflichtende Grundlagen für Netzbetreiber

Besonders wichtig für Energieunternehmen: Im Erneuerbare-Energien-Gesetz ist eine Sonderregelung für den vorrangigen Anschluss von EE-Anlagen vorgesehen. Dies bedeutet konkret, dass Netzbetreiber diese Anlagen „unverzüglich“ an das Netz anschließen müssen (§ 8 EEG). Weiterhin sind Netzbetreiber dazu verpflichtet, die Prozesse zur Stellung von Anschlussbegehren sowie

EEG-Anfrageprozesse im SAP-System

zum erforderlichen Informationsaustausch zu digitalisieren. Das beinhaltet auch die Bereitstellung von Webportalen für die Antragsstellung durch den Endkunden selbst.

Darüber hinaus müssen Netzbetreiber das Format und die Inhalte der Informationen und Webportale möglichst weitgehend vereinheitlichen. Dies betrifft auch einen CLC-Kunden, der als im Saarland ansässiger Netzbetreiber für Stadt- und Gemeindewerke sowie Industriekunden von den regelmäßigen Gesetzesänderung betroffen ist und diese entsprechend intern umsetzen muss. 

So wurde das Projekt beim Kunden umgesetzt

Der saarländische Netzbetreiber sah sich mit einer Vielzahl an Anträgen für Neuerrichtungen, Erweiterungen oder Rückbauten von EEG-Erzeugungsanlagen privater Endkunden konfrontiert. Die “Flut” an Anträgen war durch die manuelle Vorgehensweise und dem damit verbundenen Aufwand bei den Sachbearbeitenden kaum abbildbar. Der Lösungsvorschlag der CLC-Experten: Die Digitalisierung und Vereinfachung dieser Prozesse mit Hilfe moderner Fiori-Apps im hausinternen SAP-System des Netzbetreibers. Und das, obwohl der SAP-Standard hierfür keine Lösung bietet.


Hauptsächlich wird das Modul SAP IS-U in der Energieversorger- bzw. Netzbetreiberbranche genutzt. Die Integration von Daten aus externen Quellen war darüber hinaus eine weitere notwendige Voraussetzung für die Abbildung der EEG-Antrags- und Genehmigungsprozesse. Beim Kunden wird aktuell ein vollständig digitalisierter Prozess, von der Dateneingabe im Webportal durch den Endkunden selbst, bis zur automatisierten Anlage eines passenden Vorgangs im SAP realisiert. So wird neben der Bewältigung der Antragsflut auch die Möglichkeit geschaffen, den gesetzlichen Anforderungen zu entsprechen.


Digitalisierung von EEG-Anfrageprozessen


Wir beraten Sie gerne
!

Haben Sie Fragen oder wollen Sie einfach mehr zum Thema erfahren, dann sprechen Sie uns einfach ganz unverbindlich an.


Weiterführende Informationen

7. März 2024
Virtuell

Webinar: Fiori-Oberfläche für das SAP NetWeaver Folders Management

Im Webinar erfahren Sie, wie es möglich ist, auf Basis des SAP Folders Managements Fiori-Apps zu konfigurieren.

Neueste Beiträge

Abonniere unseren Newsletter

Bei der Anmeldung zum Newsletter stimme ich den Datenschutzbedingungen zu.