Onboarding new employees in a targeted manner

Manage onboarding of new employees centrally in SAP

When companies find suitable personnel for advertised positions, other necessary organizational tasks come into play in addition to the creation of contracts. To ensure that the hiring and integration of new employees works without complex hurdles, it makes sense to map the entire onboarding process in SAP.

During the Onboarding process usually fall some tasks which are prerequisites for the new employee's work. Besides the User installation in different systems is also the Assignment of various authorizations a recurring topic. If these tasks are performed manually and not by the system, not only does clarity suffer, but the resources required are also high.

Control onboarding centrally in SAP

With a tool centrally integrated in SAP, this task is systematized and therefore offers a variety of benefits. Likewise, a constantly updated overview of the status of onboarding is made possible and task automation ensures a simplification of the workload.

Clear presentation in the activities cockpit
Onboarding activities are listed in the activity cockpit. Here, the status of the activity can be viewed and the task can be assigned to the corresponding processor by mail.

Clear structuring of tasks in the activity cockpit

In a project conducted by CLC xinteg, it was possible to the onboarding effort with a globally operating customer significantly minimized be implemented. In addition to structuring the onboarding tasks according to responsible departments, a reliable SAP add-on - the CLC-PADD® - was also implemented to support the processing of all onboarding tasks. Since the tasks of the onboarding process were managed entirely manually outside SAP before the project began, the SAP-integrated process represents the following improvements, among others:

  • In the future, the various onboarding activities will be in the Activities Cockpit listed. In this way, information about the current processing status is visible at first glance and the task can be sent directly by e-mail to the responsible processor.
  • Relevant onboarding tasks can also be stored in Customizing for each user department. This means that they are automatically loaded during the onboarding process depending on the selected department.
  • At Authorization cockpit is also displayed when the Assignment of authorizations in SAP becomes necessary. Even the assignment of special authorization roles can be automated. If required, the authorization roles can be stored and maintained centrally in Customizing.

The Advantages that a company benefits from onboarding mapping in SAP, are clear: In addition to automating the onboarding process, the associated tasks are clearly structured, the processing of these is optimally supported, and the overview of the current onboarding status is not lost. "A slim and quick-to-implement application that can also be mapped as a modern and user-friendly Fiori app, depending on requirements," says Max Tschitschkow, project manager at CLC xinteg.

Onboarding activities
The relevant onboarding activities can be stored in Customizing for each department and automatically loaded during the onboarding process depending on the selected department.

"A slim and quick-to-implement application that can also be mapped as a modern and user-friendly Fiori app, depending on requirements."

Max Tschitschkow | Project Manager (CLC xinteg GmbH)


We will gladly advise you
!

If you have any questions or would simply like to find out more about the topic, then simply contact us without any obligation.


Further information

March 7, 2024
Virtual

Webinar: Fiori Interface for SAP NetWeaver Folders Management

In the webinar, you will learn how it is possible to configure Fiori apps based on SAP Folders Management.

Recent Posts

Subscribe to our newsletter

By subscribing to the newsletter I agree to the Privacy policy to.

Onboarding neuer Mitarbeiter zielgerichtet abbilden

Onboarding neuer Mitarbeiter zentral im SAP steuern

Finden Unternehmen für ausgeschriebene Stellen passendes Personal, kommen neben der Vertragserstellung auch andere notwendige organisatorische Aufgaben zum Tragen. Damit die Einstellung und Integration neuer Mitarbeiter ohne komplexe Hürden funktioniert, bietet sich die Abbildung des gesamten Onboarding-Prozesses im SAP an.

Während des Onboarding-Prozesses fallen in der Regel einige Aufgaben an, die für den neuen Mitarbeiter Voraussetzungen für seine Arbeit darstellen. Neben der Benutzeranlage in verschiedenen Systemen ist auch die Vergabe diverser Berechtigungen ein immer wiederkehrendes Thema. Werden diese Aufgaben manuell und nicht systemseitig durchgeführt, leidet nicht nur die Übersichtlichkeit, auch der Ressourcenaufwand ist hoch.

Onboarding zentral im SAP steuern

Mit einem zentral im SAP integrierten Tool wird diese Aufgabe systematisiert und bietet daher eine Vielzahl an Vorteilen. Ebenfalls wird ein stetig aktueller Überblick über den Status des Onboardings ermöglicht und durch die Aufgabenautomatisierung eine Erleichterung des Arbeitsaufwandes sichergestellt.

Übersichtliche Darstellung im Aktivitäten-Cockpit
Onboarding-Aktivitäten werden im Aktivitäten-Cockpit aufgelistet. Hier kann der Stand der Aktivität eingesehen sowie die Aufgabe per Mail dem entsprechenden Bearbeiter zugewiesen werden.

Übersichtliche Strukturierung der Aufgaben im Aktivitäten-Cockpit

In einem von der CLC xinteg durchgeführten Projekt konnte der Onboarding-Aufwand bei einem weltweit agierenden Kunden deutlich minimiert werden. Neben einer Strukturierung der Aufgaben für das Onboarding nach zuständigen Abteilungen wurde ebenfalls ein verlässliches SAP Add-on – das CLC-PADD® – implementiert, welches bei der Bearbeitung sämtlicher Onboarding-Aufgaben unterstützt. Da die Aufgaben des Onboarding-Prozess vor Projektbeginn vollständig manuell außerhalb SAP verwaltet worden, stellt der SAP-integrierte Prozess u. a. folgende Verbesserungen dar:

  • Die verschiedenen Onboarding-Aktivitäten werden zukünftig im Aktivitäten-Cockpit aufgelistet. So werden Informationen über den aktuellen Bearbeitungsstand auf den ersten Blick ersichtlich und die Aufgabe lässt sich direkt per Mail an den zuständigen Bearbeiter senden.
  • Relevante Onboarding-Aufgaben können im Customizing zudem zu jedem Fachbereich hinterlegt werden. So werden diese automatisch im Onboarding-Vorgang in Abhängigkeit vom ausgewählten Fachbereich geladen.
  • Im Berechtigungscockpit wird außerdem angezeigt, wenn die Zuweisung von Berechtigungen im SAP notwendig wird. Selbst die Vergabe von speziellen Berechtigungsrollen wird hierbei automatisiert möglich. Die Berechtigungsrollen können bei Bedarf zentral im Customizing hinterlegt und gepflegt werden.

Die Vorteile, von denen ein Unternehmen aus der Onboarding-Abbildung im SAP profitiert, sind dabei klar: Neben einer Automatisierung des Onboarding-Prozesses werden die zugehörigen Aufgaben klar strukturiert, die Bearbeitung dieser wird optimal unterstützt und auch der Überblick über den aktuellen Onboarding-Status geht nicht verloren. „Eine schmale und schnell zu implementierende Anwendung, die sich je nach Anforderung auch als moderne und anwenderfreundliche Fiori-App abbilden lässt“, so Max Tschitschkow, Projektleiter bei der CLC xinteg.

Onboarding-Aktivitäten
Die relevanten Onboarding-Aktivitäten können im Customizing zu jedem Fachbereich hinterlegt und automatisch beim Onboarding-Vorgang in Abhängigkeit von ausgewähltem Fachbereich, geladen werden.

„Eine schmale und schnell zu implementierende Anwendung, die sich je nach Anforderung auch als moderne und anwenderfreundliche Fiori-App abbilden lässt.“

Max Tschitschkow | Projektleiter (CLC xinteg GmbH)


Wir beraten Sie gerne
!

Haben Sie Fragen oder wollen Sie einfach mehr zum Thema erfahren, dann sprechen Sie uns einfach ganz unverbindlich an.


Weiterführende Informationen

7. März 2024
Virtuell

Webinar: Fiori-Oberfläche für das SAP NetWeaver Folders Management

Im Webinar erfahren Sie, wie es möglich ist, auf Basis des SAP Folders Managements Fiori-Apps zu konfigurieren.

Neueste Beiträge

Abonniere unseren Newsletter

Bei der Anmeldung zum Newsletter stimme ich den Datenschutzbedingungen zu.