Simplify Sustainability

Simplify Sustainability:
Sustainability as an opportunity for innovation

The increasing global demand from consumers and companies for sustainable products and a large number of regulatory requirements are also calling for companies to make corresponding sustainable changes. SAP has also responded to the increasing global requirements and developed sustainability solutions for companies. According to the motto "Creating a sustainable world. Together."* sustainability data can be recorded, reports created and measures taken with SAP's sustainability solutions. Although SAP solutions offer many advantages, there are also disadvantages. They are often too complex, too granular or too holistic for their own individual use case and are not flexible or adaptable enough. It is important to define the requirements precisely in advance and to check which solution offers the right sustainability solution for which use case.

This is exactly what the experts at CONSILIO GmbH and CLC xinteg GmbH and developed a simple and pragmatic solution for its customers based on practical experiencefor whom the SAP solution architecture is too complex for their use cases.

CLC-PADD® Simplify Sustainability+, a CONSILIO CLC solution, offers, for example, a simple and automated option for calculating the CO2 footprint - and this is scalable: with measured values, material-based standard values, supplier and external data as well as the basis for an optimal configuration already in procurement! The solution is seamlessly integrated into SAP and makes it possible to integrate data and documents from various "dimensions of sustainability" into operational processes. There is also the technical option of using the "Integrated Sustainability Sync APP" to connect a large number of external carbon accounting applications and social responsibility rating tools.

*Source: www.sap.com/germany/sustainability.html

The solution in detail

Simplify Sustainability+ is an SAP add-on that can be seamlessly integrated into existing SAP systems - regardless of whether it is an S/4HANA or an ECC system. The solution obtains the required data and documents either directly from the system or ERP or from external sources and bundles them in a product file.

With this solution significantly increases the transparency and clarity of product information in the SAP system. The product file thus becomes a single source of truth when it comes to mapping a 360° view of a product, a material, the product structure or an assembly over the product lifecycle. It is also

A comprehensive overview of various dimensions of the product lifecycle is possible. The CLC-PADD® Simplify Sustainability+ application can be easily connected to external data sources via various integration scenarios. The onboard Sync-APIS processes common standards such as REST, https or WebDAV. For example, external footprint databases, certificates, supplier portals or BOMs from non-SAP PLM can be integrated. This makes it possible to see where a product and its components come from, how they are put together and how sustainable they are with just a few clicks.

Fit for the future

The solution also offers a wide range of services for future challenges. For example, the digital product file is already prepared for possible additional certificates and checklists, such as proof of environmental, safety, human rights and occupational safety (CSR criteria). As a result, the requirements of the German Supply Chain Duty of Care Act (LkSG) could also be mapped.

The flexibly customizable footprint management also makes it possible to transfer data from suppliers as well as standard values from external databases into the system via different integration paths, which also takes into account the current volatility of the target architecture.

The Data Acquisition Layer offers the option of generating data via a separate supplier portal (e.g. SAP BTP). If manufacturers do not want suppliers to access their system, it is also possible to import data, e.g. via Adobe forms or e-mail integration. This data can then be used to calculate and output the footprint in a compliant manner.

Dashboards for every area of application

A major advantage of CLC-PADD® Simplify Sustainability+ is its scalability. This means that sustainability reporting can be as complex as required, depending on the product, portfolio or architecture of a company's supply chain. In order to be equipped for all cases, the solution offers a configurable bill of materials cockpit that maps the various views of the product structure (PLM, sales, etc.) with version management. This makes it comparatively easy to display or calculate a realistic CO2 footprint directly from the planned project or current sales BOM.

In addition, the reporting layer (CLCPADD®) offers list reporting, integrated analytics (graphical evaluation with drill-down into product groups, products, etc.) and an O-Data interface for Power BI or SAP BI. This allows, for example, a CO2 statement to be created for a product or assembly with just a few clicks. To control processes, workflows can be linked to the dashboards, which can be used to implement a process for CO2 footprint optimization, for example.

Conclusion

With CLC-PADD® Simplify Sustainability+, the SAP specialists CONSILIO and CLC offers an efficient and clear sustainability solution that significantly reduces the effort required to introduce and operate it for companiesIt can be adapted to a wide range of requirements and at the same time fulfill the EU taxonomy with regard to sustainability. By linking footprint values, parts lists and supply chain data, the solution not only provides an overview of the dimensions of sustainability but also enables efficient integration of ERP data and processes.

 


Free webinars on the topic of "Sustanability"

CLC xinteg regularly offers interesting webinars for all those responsible for the topic of "Sustanability".

>> more information


We will gladly advise you
!

If you have any questions or would simply like to find out more about the topic, then simply contact us without any obligation.


Further information

March 7, 2024
Virtual

Webinar: Fiori Interface for SAP NetWeaver Folders Management

In the webinar, you will learn how it is possible to configure Fiori apps based on SAP Folders Management.

Recent Posts

Subscribe to our newsletter

By subscribing to the newsletter I agree to the Privacy policy to.

Simplify Sustainability

Simplify Sustainability:
Nachhaltigkeit als Chance für Innovationen

Die weltweit steigende Nachfrage von Verbrauchern und Unternehmen nach nachhaltigen Produkten sowie eine Vielzahl von regulatorischen Anforderungen fordern auch einen entsprechenden nachhaltigen Wandel von Unternehmen. Auch SAP hat auf die weltweit steigenden Anforderungen reagiert und Nachhaltigkeitslösungen für Unternehmen entwickelt. Nach dem Motto „Eine nachhaltige Welt schaffen. Gemeinsam.“* können mit den Nachhaltigkeitslösungen von SAP, Nachhaltigkeitsdaten erfasst, Berichte erstellt sowie Maßnahmen ergriffen werden. Obwohl die Lösungen von SAP viele Vorteile bieten, gibt es auch durchaus Nachteile. So sind sie häufig zu komplex, zu granular oder zu holistisch für den eigenen, individuellen Anwendungsfall sowie zu wenig flexibel und anpassbar. Hier gilt es, im Vorfeld genau die Anforderungen zu definieren und zu prüfen, welche Lösung für welchen Anwendungsfall die richtige Nachhaltigkeitslösung bietet.

Genau das haben die Experten der CONSILIO GmbH und CLC xinteg GmbH gemacht und aus der Praxis heraus eine einfache und pragmatische Lösung für ihre Kunden entwickelt, denen die SAP-Lösungsarchitektur zu komplex für ihre Anwendungsfälle ist.

CLC-PADD® Simplify Sustainability+, eine CONSILIO-CLC-Lösung, bietet bspw. eine einfache und automatisierte Möglichkeit zur Berechnung des CO2-Fußabdrucks – und das skalierbar: mit Messwerten, stoffbasierten Standardwerten, Lieferanten- und Externen-Daten sowie der Basis für eine optimale Konfiguration bereits in der Beschaffung! Die Lösung ist nahtlos in SAP integriert und ermöglicht es, Daten und Dokumente aus verschiedenen „Dimensionen der Nachhaltigkeit“ in operative Prozesse einzubinden. Zudem besteht die technische Möglichkeit, mit der „Integrated Sustainability Sync APP“ eine Vielzahl externer Carbon-Accounting Anwendungen sowie Social Responsibility Rating Tools anzubinden.

*Quelle: www.sap.com/germany/sustainability.html

Die Lösung im Detail

Simplify Sustainability+ ist ein SAP Add-On, das sich nahtlos in bestehende SAP-Systeme integrieren lässt – egal ob es sich um ein S/4HANA oder ein ECC-System handelt. Dabei bezieht die Lösung die erforderlichen Daten und Dokumente entweder direkt aus dem System beziehungsweise aus dem ERP oder aus externen Quellen und bündelt sie in einer Produktakte.

Mit dieser Lösung erhöht sich die Transparenz und Übersichtlichkeit von Produktinformationen im SAP-System erheblich. Die Produktakte wird so zu einer Single Source of Truth, wenn es darum geht, eine 360°-Sicht zu einem Produkt, einem Material, der Produktstruktur oder einer Baugruppe über den Product Lifecycle abzubilden. Ebenso ist

eine umfassende Übersicht über verschiedene Dimensionen des Product-Lifecyles möglich. Über verschiedene Integrationsszenarien sind Anbindungen der CLC-PADD® Simplify Sustainability+ Anwendung an externe Datenquellen einfach realisierbar. Die Onboard Sync-APIS verarbeiten die gängigen Standards wie z. B. REST, https oder WebDAV. So lassen sich bspw. externe Footprint-Datenbanken, Zertifikate, Lieferantenportale oder BOMs aus non-SAP PLM integrieren. Dadurch ist es möglich mit wenigen Klicks zu sehen, wo ein Produkt und seine Komponenten herkommen, wie sie zusammengesetzt und wie nachhaltig sie sind.

Fit für die Zukunft

Auch für zukünftige Herausforderungen bietet die Lösung ein breites Leistungsspektrum. So ist die digitale Produktakte bereits für mögliche weitere Zertifikate und Checklisten vorbereitet, wie z. B. Nachweise zu Umwelt, Sicherheit, Menschenrechten und Arbeitssicherheit (CSR-Kriterien). Dadurch könnten sich grundsätzlich auch die Anforderungen des Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetzes (LkSG) abbilden lassen.

Das flexibel anpassbare Footprint Management ermöglicht es zudem, über unterschiedliche Integrationswege sowohl Daten von Lieferanten als auch Standardwerte aus externen Datenbanken in das System zu übernehmen, womit auch der aktuellen Volatilität der Zielarchitektur Rechnung getragen wird.

Der Data Acquisition Layer bietet die Möglichkeit, Daten über ein eigenes Lieferantenportal (z. B. SAP BTP) zu generieren. Wenn Hersteller nicht wollen, dass Lieferanten auf ihr System zugreifen, ist auch der Import von Daten, bspw. über Adobe-Formulare oder E-Mail-Integration, möglich. Auf Basis dieser Daten lässt sich dann der Footprint compliant berechnen und ausgeben.

Dashboards für jeden Einsatzbereich

Ein großes Plus von CLC-PADD® Simplify Sustainability+ ist seine Skalierbarkeit. Das bedeutet: Ein Nachhaltigkeits-Reporting kann beliebig komplex sein, je nach Produkt, Portfolio oder Architektur der Supply-Chain eines Unternehmens. Um für alle Fälle gerüstet zu sein, bietet die Lösung ein konfigurierbares Stücklisten-Cockpit an, welches die verschiedenen Sichten auf die Produktstruktur (PLM, Vertrieb etc.) mit einem Versionsmanagement abbildet. So ist es vergleichsweise einfach, direkt aus der geplanten Projekt- oder aktuellen Vertriebs-Stückliste einen realistischen CO2-Footprint anzuzeigen oder zu berechnen.

Darüber hinaus bietet der Reporting-Layer (CLCPADD®) ein Listreporting, integrated Analytics (Grafische Auswertung mit Drill-Down in Warengruppen, Produkte etc.) sowie ein O-Data-Interface für Power-BI oder SAP-BI. Damit lässt sich bspw. mit wenigen Klicks ein CO2-Ausweis für ein Produkt oder eine Baugruppe erstellen. Zur Steuerung von Prozessen lassen sich an die Dashboards Workflows anbinden, mit denen z.B. ein Prozess zur Umsetzung einer CO2 Footprint Optimierung implementiert wird.

Fazit

Mit CLC-PADD® Simplify Sustainability+ bieten die SAP-Spezialisten CONSILIO und CLC eine effiziente und übersichtliche Nachhaltigkeitslösung an, die den Aufwand zur Einführung und zum Betrieb für Unternehmen erheblich reduziert, sich an die unterschiedlichsten Anforderungen anpassen lässt und dabei gleichzeitig die EU Taxonomie in Bezug auf Nachhaltigkeit erfüllen kann. Durch die Verknüpfung von Footprint-Werten, Stücklisten und Supply-Chain-Daten ermöglicht die Lösung nicht nur eine Übersicht über die Dimensionen der Nachhaltigkeit sondern auch eine effiziente Integration der ERP-Daten und -Prozesse.

 


Kostenfreie Webinare zum Thema „Sustanability“

Für alle Verantwortlichen rund um das Thema „Sustanability“ bietet die CLC xinteg regelmäßig interessante Webinare an.

>> mehr Informationen


Wir beraten Sie gerne
!

Haben Sie Fragen oder wollen Sie einfach mehr zum Thema erfahren, dann sprechen Sie uns einfach ganz unverbindlich an.


Weiterführende Informationen

7. März 2024
Virtuell

Webinar: Fiori-Oberfläche für das SAP NetWeaver Folders Management

Im Webinar erfahren Sie, wie es möglich ist, auf Basis des SAP Folders Managements Fiori-Apps zu konfigurieren.

Neueste Beiträge

Abonniere unseren Newsletter

Bei der Anmeldung zum Newsletter stimme ich den Datenschutzbedingungen zu.