Standardization and digitalization of procurement processes

Global standardization and digitalization of procurement processes

With the global standardization and digitalization of procurement processes at an automotive supplier group, CLC consultants and developers played a key role in a groundbreaking project.

The customer, a leading global automotive supplier in drive and chassis technology, was awarded the "Excellence in eSolutions" prize by the German Association of Materials Management, Purchasing and Logistics (BME). (BME) in recognition of this achievement. The award-winning solution offers a Consistent and complete networking of procurement processes on a central platform with worldwide availability. The process and system solution not only brings concrete efficiency gains to purchasing, but also 

can be easily transferred to other companies that want to standardize and digitalize their procurement processes. 

The system manages award cases in the five-digit range worldwide and a spend in the double-digit millions. According to the customer, the process cost and bundling advantages result in a Return on investment of just under three years.

The implementation of an analysis tool ensures transparency of all process steps, from the demand to the supplier selection, the request for proposal to the award / placement of order. This results in a reduction of the process cycle time by 50% and also ensures compliance with the requirements through complete documentation of the award processes.

Further implementations and enhancements are planned and are currently being implemented.

image_pdfDownload page as PDF
25 November 2021
Virtual

Interregional Job Fair of the Greater Region

Find out about the career opportunities at CLC xinteg and exchange ideas with our colleagues from SAP development, IT specialist for application development or ASW business IT specialists.

Recent Posts

Subscribe to our newsletter

By subscribing to the newsletter I agree to the Privacy policy to.

Standardisierung und Digitalisierung von Beschaffungsprozessen

Weltweite Standardisierung und Digitalisierung der Beschaffungsprozesse

Mit der weltweiten Standardisierung und Digitalisierung der Beschaffungsprozesse bei einem Automobilzulieferkonzern, haben die CLC-Berater und -Entwickler an einem wegweisenden Projekt maßgeblich mitgewirkt.

Der Kunde, ein weltweit führender Automobilzulieferkonzern in der Antriebs- und Fahrwerktechnik, wurde mit dem Preis „Excellence in eSolutions“ vom Bundesverband Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik e.V. (BME) dafür ausgezeichnet. Die ausgezeichnete Lösung bietet eine konsequente und vollständige Vernetzung der Beschaffungsprozesse auf einer zentralen Plattform mit weltweiter Verfügbarkeit. Die Prozess- und Systemlösung bringt nicht nur dem Einkauf konkrete Effizienzgewinne, sondern 

lässt sich auf andere Unternehmen problemlos übertragen, das seine Beschaffungsvorgänge standardisieren und digitalisieren möchte. 

Das System managed weltweit Vergabefälle im fünfstelligen Bereich und einen Spend von zweistelligen Millionenbeträgen. Die Prozesskosten- und Bündelungsvorteile führen laut Kundenangaben zu einem Return on Investment von knapp drei Jahren.

Die Implementierung eines Analyse Tools sorgt für eine Transparenz aller Prozessschritte, und das vom Bedarf über die Lieferantenauswahl, der Anfrage zur Angebotserstellung bis hin zur Vergabe / Auftragserteilung. Was eine Reduktion der Prozessdurchlaufzeiten um 50% mit sich bringt und zudem die Einhaltung der Complicance – Anforderungen durch lückenlose Dokumentation der Vergabeprozesse – gewährleistet.

Weitere Implementierungen und Weiterentwicklungen sind projektiert und befinden sich derzeit in der Realisierung.

image_pdfSeite als PDF herunterladen
12. - 16. Oktober 2020
Virtuell

DSAGLIVE 2020

Besuchen Sie unseren Partnervortrag „Antragsprozesse – vom Papierantrag zur dynamischen Web-Anwendung“ in der DSAGLIVE Vortragsreihe am 14. Oktober 2020 und nutzen Sie die Gelegenheit, sich mit unseren CLC-Experten am DSAG-Stand virtuell auszutauschen.

Neueste Beiträge

Abonniere unseren Newsletter

Bei der Anmeldung zum Newsletter stimme ich den Datenschutzbedingungen zu.